-- Durn --

View previous topic View next topic Go down

-- Durn --

Post by Durn on Thu Feb 18, 2010 10:11 pm

Hello members of the Eternal Dream, and welcome to "Durn", a thread in which I have decided to post a quick little autobiography over myself. I know very well that my life isn't fiction, but there is no section dedicated to solely nonfiction, so why not post it here? Anyways, on with the show--... err... whatever.

My online alias on the Eternal Dream is Durn, if you haven't figured that out already, and I am a fifteen-year-old sophomore in Dallas, Texas. I have a lone, younger sister at the age of thirteen who is currently in the eighth grade. I have two loving parents that are both retired; my father is fifty-two-years-old and my mother is forty-seven-years-old; they were CEO's of a stock trading company and a biologist respectively. My father sold his company two years ago, which resulted in his permanent retirement and the movement into a new house.

I am shy and timid in the real world, where I do my best to get along with the other kids that go to my school without letting my grades fall. I have been diagnosed with OCPD, or Obsessive Compulsive Personality Disorder, which means that anything that is even slightly out of line, or not perfect, bugs the living shit out of me until I fix it myself. People usually call me lucky for having such an annoying trait, but I find it aggravating. I have absolutely no clue why OCPD would be a blessing --well, maybe for the perfect organization on school projects and such, but that's beside the point--.